SDNON President Commends ACAMB’s New Leadership, Pledges Collaborative Support

The Association of Corporate and Marketing Communication Professionals in Nigerian Banks (ACAMB) has recently revealed the names of its newly elected executives who will guide the association for the next two years in a move that signals a positive shift in leadership.

The announcement was met with applause from the President of the Society of Digital Newspaper Owners of Nigeria (SDNON), Otunba Femi Davies.

Otunba Davies, noting the significance of effective leadership in professional associations, commended ACAMB for choosing what he described as “round pegs in round holes” for its Executive Committee. Expressing optimism about the capabilities of the newly elected executives, Davies believes they are deserving and fitting for their respective roles.

The composition of the newly elected ACAMB Executive Committee reflects a diverse range of professionals from various banking institutions, bringing a wealth of experience to their positions.

The team includes Rasheed Bolarinwa of Polaris Bank as President, Oze K Oze of First Bank as Vice President (VP)1, Tolulope Onipede of Guaranty Trust Bank as VP2, Jide Sipe of ECOBANK as General Secretary and Iyke Iheagwam of Access Bank as Assistant General Secretary.

Others include Halima Isha of JAIZ Bank as Financial Secretary, Morolake Philip-Ladipo of Wema Bank as Treasurer, Ozena Utulu of Heritage Bank as Social Secretary, and Omede Odekina of United Bank for Africa (UBA) as Publicity Secretary.

Otunba Davies assured ACAMB of SDNON’s support, emphasizing the importance of collaboration in achieving common goals within the media landscape.

SDNON, a network of seasoned journalists and online publishers, serves as a rallying point for those committed to excellence and innovation in contemporary journalism.